Crying Shame: A mother and daughter struggle with their pasts (English Edition) por Rosie Goodwin

Crying Shame: A mother and daughter struggle with their pasts (English Edition) por Rosie Goodwin

Titulo del libro: Crying Shame: A mother and daughter struggle with their pasts (English Edition)

Autor: Rosie Goodwin

Número de páginas: 480 páginas

Fecha de lanzamiento: March 24, 2016

Editor: Headline

Obtenga el libro de Crying Shame: A mother and daughter struggle with their pasts (English Edition) de Rosie Goodwin en formato PDF o EPUB. Puedes leer cualquier libro en línea o guardarlo en tus dispositivos. Cualquier libro está disponible para descargar sin necesidad de gastar dinero.

Rosie Goodwin con Crying Shame: A mother and daughter struggle with their pasts (English Edition)

After a childhood of misery and a life built on lies, can you ever find peace?

In the follow-up to Our Little Secret, Rosie Goodwin weaves another captivating saga in Crying Shame - the story of a mother and daughter's search for a brighter tomorrow. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Kitty Neale.

Claire Nightingale is haunted by the memory of childhood abuse and the painful choices she was forced to make. Longing to find peace, she knows she must first confront her demons.

Moving to Solihull with her adopted daughter Nikki, she tries to make amends with the family she left behind. But Claire is not the only one hurting: Nikki is scarred by her own abusive past, and their relationship, once loving, becomes fraught with tension and resentment. Struggling to come to terms with their pain, it is not long before ghosts from the past bring a new threat that jeopardises the possibility of any future happiness...

What readers are saying about Crying Shame:

'Once I picked the book up, I simply had to read on. Rosie writes with real passion, and, as in all of her novels, the characters are truly real'

'A fantastic follow-up to Our Little Secret! This book did not disappoint, I found it hard to put down. Rosie is a wonderful author'